Prolog LINZ FMR 19: Talk + Konzert + Screenings

Projekt: 
Event: 
Thursday, 22 November, 2018 - 18:00
Location: 

Talk with Britta Peters (DE), director of “Urban Künste Ruhr” (Urban Arts Ruhr)   
Concert with Miri Cat (UK) and Julia del Río (ES)   
Screenings of works by Karin Ferrari (IT/AT), Susanna Flock (AT), Isabella Auer (AT) and Bernhard Garnicnig & Jamie Allen (AT/CA)   

At the end of March 2019, LINZ FMR 19 will negotiate ephemeral art in digital contexts and public spaces for a few days in Linz, Austria. The format’s core is an exhibition in public and open space with works by international and local artists who deal with art in digital contexts. A supporting program of walks, lectures, films, concerts and discussions will be set up to address new approaches, working methods and developments in connection with art in digital contexts.

On Thursday, 22 November 2018, starting at 6 p.m. at the Salzamt Linz, the prologue offers an introduction to the topics that will be presented in a concentrated form at LINZ FMR 19 at the end of March 2019. The prologue consists of a lecture by Britta Peters (DE), a concert with Miri Kat (UK) and Julia del Río (ES) as well as screenings of the works “DECODING Katy Perry’s Dark Horse (THE WHOLE TRUTH)” by Karin Ferrari (IT/AT), “Fetish Finger” by Susanna Flock (AT), “Need Room” by Isabella Auer (AT) and “My Holy Nacho?” by Bernhard Garnicnig & Jamie Allen (AT/CA).

LINZ FMR is curated and organised by the two Linz based art and cultural initiatives qujOchÖ and servus.at, the Atelierhaus Salzamt, the Department of Cultural Studies at the University of Art Linz and the STURM UND DRANG GALERIE. LINZ FMR is supported by the City of Linz as UNESCO City of Media Arts, the State of Upper Austria and the Federal Chancellery for Art and Culture.

Prolog LINZ FMR 19: Talk + Konzert + Screenings

Projekt: 
Event: 
Donnerstag, 22 November, 2018 - 18:00
Location: 

Talk mit Britta Peters (DE), Leiterin von “Urbane Künste Ruhr”   
Konzert mit Miri Cat (UK) und Julia del Río (ES)   
Screenings zu Arbeiten von Karin Ferrari (IT/AT), Susanna Flock (AT), Isabella Auer (AT) und Bernhard Garnicnig & Jamie Allen (AT/CA)   

Ende März 2019 wird LINZ FMR 19 für wenige Tage ephemere Kunst in digitalen Kontexten und öffentlichen Räumen im oberösterreichischen Linz verhandeln. Kern des Formats ist eine Ausstellung im öffentlichen und offenen Raum mit Arbeiten von Künstlerinnen und Künstlern, die sich mit Kunst in digitalen Kontexten auseinandersetzen. Begleitend wird ein Rahmenprogramm mit Spaziergängen, Vorträgen, Filmen, Konzerten und Gesprächen aufgesetzt, um sich neuen Ansätzen, Arbeitsweisen und Entwicklungen in Zusammenhang mit Kunst in digitalen Kontexten zu widmen.

Am Donnerstag, den 22. November 2018, wird der Prolog ab 18 Uhr im Salzamt Linz einen Einstieg zu die Themen bringen, die Ende März 2019 in konzentrierter Form bei LINZ FMR 19 zu erleben sein werden. Der Prolog besteht aus einem Talk mit Britta Peters (DE), einem Konzert mit Miri Kat (UK) und Julia del Río (ES) und Screenings der Arbeiten „DECODING Katy Perry’s Dark Horse (THE WHOLE TRUTH)“ von Karin Ferrari (IT/AT), „Fetish Finger“ von Susanna Flock (AT), „Need Room“ von Isabella Auer (AT) und „MY HOLY NACHO?“ von Bernhard Garnicnig & Jamie Allen (AT/CA).

Kuratiert und organisiert wird LINZ FMR von den beiden Linzer Kunst- und Kulturinitiativen qujOchÖ und servus.at, dem Atelierhaus Salzamt, der Abteilung Kulturwissenschaft der Kunstuniversität Linz und der STURM UND DRANG GALERIE. Unterstützt wird LINZ FMR u. a. von der Stadt Linz als UNESCO City of Media Arts, dem Land Oberösterreich und dem Bundeskanzleramt für Kunst und Kultur.